Headline Haikus

by
Hillary Clinton
Former First Lady
Democratic Front Runner 
You make my skin crawl 
 
Rudy Giuliani 
America’s Mayor
Endorsed by Pat Robertson
You lost my vote, pal 
 
Barack Obama
Endorsed by Oprah
If not for your skin color
Would anyone care?
 
Mitt Romney
You have five adult sons
And support the Iraq War
Send the neighbor kid 
 
Mortgage ‘Crisis’
Bad loans and defaults 
No one likes “I told you so” 
But, I told you so 
 
 Return of Imus 
Turkey-necked old fart
Welcome back to radio
Nappy headed ho’s
 
British teacher in Sudan 
Muhammad the Bear 
Muslim fanatics urge death 
Religion of Peace 
 
Evel RIP
Snake River Canyon
You were in the pantheon
Of childhood heroes 

7 Responses to “Headline Haikus”

  1. newscoma Says:

    Turkey-necked old fart?

    Yup, that’s about right.

  2. Music City Bloggers » Blog Archive » Political Poetry Says:

    […] Sarcastro has crafted some Headline Haikus. […]

  3. Mr. Mack Says:

    Ok, dammit, “send the neighbor’s kid” made me spew my coffee onto my laptop.

    Shit, nappy headed Ho did too.

    Please God don’t start a meme with this shit.

  4. Ginger Says:

    hahahaha….you are brilliant.

  5. Holiday Grinch Says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha
    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
    Ha ha ha ha, ho’s

  6. Malia Says:

    You must be seriously bored. 😉 Bored, but funny!

  7. SayUncle » Democrats and guns Says:

    […] I have to admit I’m unsure why her campaign devotes time attacking Obama. The guy cannot win. I like Sarcastro’s Obama Haiku. […]

Leave a comment