No Guts, No Glory

by

Before becoming a martyr, Kat Coble nominated me for one of these award deals.  Thanks, Kat.  But if nominated, I will not run.  If elected, I will not serve.

Kat heaps some praise upon this blog.  Some of it undeserved.  To wit,  Because no matter where you stand in respect to his positions, you must admit that he’s not only thought about his but is nearly fearless in his presentation of those ideas.

Sadly, this isn’t all that true.

See, I took my shot at J.L. Kirk (see also, J. L. Kirk & Associates, or Kirk Associates, or JL Kirk, or JLK, or JLK-A)  and their confidence game tricks several months ago.  Only I didn’t have the stones to actually name them by name.  I just linked to them in a lookin’-to-avoid-a-poorly-thought-out-lawsuit-stemming-from-a-
Google-search kinda way.  Then again, when they wanted the still-just-my-girlfriend-at-this-point, the future Mrs. Sarcastro, to come along for the time-share in Destin pitch, I opted to skip out on that obvious attempt to fleece me out of what little money I still had on hand.

That isn’t fearless.  Smart, maybe.  But not fearless.

No, fearless is an appellation that belongs to Mrs. Coble, her own self.  I’m proud to know her and even prouder to see her stand up to a bully.

Meanwhile, I’m just sitting at home with pee stains on my rug. 

Postscript:  Thanks to John H. for the nod as well.   Our mornings are a little emptier, my friend. 

5 Responses to “No Guts, No Glory”

  1. Kat Says:

    You do realise I continue to meme you for the same reasons that many many Orthodox Jews continue to set a place for Elijah at the dinner table? We know you’re (mostly) gone, but we hope to remember you…As for me, there’s a fine line between "fearless" and "foolhardy"–much like that one between "clever" and "stupid".Thanks for everything–I mean it. You have no idea how many times I’ve said "Nobody f— with The Jesus" over the last 48 hours. I think Husband is gonna make me wash my mouth out with soap. Kinky.

  2. Exador Says:

    I know you’re lazy, but I would think the Mrs would make you leave the couch to pee.

  3. Sarcastro Says:

    Like Elijah, I also don’t fucking roll on Shabbos!Shut the fuck up, Donny, er, Exador.

  4. Nashville Knucklehead Says:

    You didn’t call them out by name? Gosh, I never even noticed!! And I CERTAINLY didn’t think about it when all this shit hit Coble’s fan.She’s going to be on O’Reilly and you’re going to be sitting in you own filth, half-empty bottle of Old Grandad in hand, yelling at the TV, "That should have been me!!"

  5. Exador Says:

    That’s quite a visual, Nuck. Let me add that, while yelling at the tv, there will be two or three lil’uns with names like Hunter Thompson and PJ O’Rourke crawling around him, as he accidentally drinks the breast milk on the table.

Leave a Reply

