Gods Damn It

by

Due to some relatives dropping by, I missed all but the last fifteen minutes of Battlestar Galactica.  I couldn’t DVR it either due to some one in my house thinking that device was invented to record The Fucking Apprentice.  I’ll catch the whole thing ON Demand.

If you don’t want to know, turn back.

When the random members of the cast started spouting Dylan lyrics, I said, "You’ve got to be shitting me!"

That’s when God replied, "I wouldn’t shit you.  You’re my favorite turd."

It all became very clear to me.   See, when God speaks to me, I know it’s just my inner monologue.  That’s the difference between me and, let’s say, your basic ignorant Middle Eastern shepherd two millenia ago.  Except mine sounds a lot like Tom Selleck.

Try to stay with me.  When Starbuck’s stalker boyfriend says, "This has all happened before."  He’s right.   Except Starbuck was played by Dirk Benedict.  What we are dealing with here is an elaborate piece of meta-fiction.   When the face of God is finally revealed to Baltar and the gang, it will be Ronald D. Moore’s.

Get a copy of Supreme: The Story of the Year by Alan Moore.   The Superman knock-off discovers that he is only the most recent revision of a fictional character and all of his previous selves after every re-boot and reimagining are living in retirement in an alternate reality. 

It will be the Tommy Westphall ending all over again.

Of course, I might be wrong. 

10 Responses to “Gods Damn It”

  1. Scott Smith Says:

    Could have been worse. They could have been hearing "Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again."But since it’s "All Along The Watchtower," somehow it makes me feel better to think they’re hearing the Hendrix version.

  2. Ivy Says:

    You don’t have a DVR that can record 2 channels at once? Call Comcast, they can send you out one that can record 2 channels at once. Your life will be changed forever for the better.

  3. Chris Wage Says:

    I didn’t read any of this post cus I haven’t watched it yet, but I have it on AVI if you need it. (Don’t tell the MPAA).

  4. Sarcastro Says:

    My fine Comcast DVR does indeed record two show simultaneously. It does not, as far as I can figure out, let you watch a third show while recording the other two.

  5. Ivy Says:

    Well, Sar, you need another TV to do that. Record 2, watch one on the other TV. 😛

  6. Gandalf Mantooth Says:

    I should likely be going with the DVR option, wasn’t it only $5 more? Question, can you link the unit to your computer?

  7. Sarcastro Says:

    Technically, you could link the DVR to a computer or a burner, but the cable company won’t do it for you.The price jump isn’t much, I don’t recall how much it is exactly.

  8. Sarcastro Says:

    DVR is $11.95 according to the latest info.

  9. mack Says:

    The song was released in 1967.That would put it 40 light-years out.

  10. Exador Says:

    Yeah, you need to figure out a way to watch MORE television.

Leave a Reply

