And Introducing Connor as Baby Sarcastro

by

A truly obnoxious amount of pictures and video of the whole Family Experience will be forthcoming. You will have to satisfy your curiosity with these few for now. I have to get back to the hospital. Plus, the Mrs. was quite clear about no photos of her in the Blogatorium. More glory for me.

conor2.jpg

“Which one of you suckholes think you can whip me and my dad? We’ll take on this whole maternity ward. I just kicked one pregnant woman’s ass. A couple more won’t make a difference. Right after this nap.”

conor3.jpg

“Wake me when all the relatives leave. I have an early tee time with a Dr. Circumcision. He said we were going to play for skins. Or something like that. Where’s that woman with my bottle? How ’bout some service…zzzzzzz.”

“My dad thinks he’s hot shit. Just wait until he gets a load of what’s in my diaper. He’s going to need turpentine to clean this mess up with. I’ll just lay here all quiet and peaceful like so he will remain unsuspecting. I love the way this stuff hardens to the crack of my ass. He’s gonna freak out!”

conor4.jpg

33 Responses to “And Introducing Connor as Baby Sarcastro”

  1. Ginger Says:

    You look SO proud, and you should be!!! He is precious! I am so happy for you & Mrs. Sarcastro. Please let me know if you need anything. I still have friends in low places at the Big BH.CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  2. CeeElCee Says:

    Well done! Well, I know your part was over pretty quickly…

  3. SistaSmiff Says:

    Nice outfit. Blue is very becoming on you and that hat is to die for. Very Alex Karev-ish.The look on your face, especially in picture #2, says it all. Life as you knew it will never be the same from now til they lower you in the ground (or burn you in the incinerator, or whatever your disposal of choice is). He’s beautiful. Congratulations to all of you.

  4. Jagosaurus Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwww! That’s a cuuuuute baby. Congratulations!

  5. john h Says:

    nice work, Ms. Sarcastro…good assist, Sir.Good looking baby you got there. Congrats to one and all.What do the big brothers think about all this?

  6. Aunt B. Says:

    If his first sentence isn’t "There can be only one!" I’m going to be disappointed.

  7. Katherine Coble Says:

    Yay! I think he has your nose…Slainte, Connor.

  8. Ryan Says:

    Sincerest Congratulations, Sir! I couldn’t be more pleased for you.The look on your face in picture #2 confirms for me that you’re a natural at this. I suspected as much.Best to all of you,Ryan

  9. sgazzetti Says:

    Nice work. Now try to get some sleep.

  10. Lynnster Says:

    He is adorable. Congratulations to you and the Mrs., give her my love & a "well done"!

  11. Heather Says:

    Congratulations!

  12. Linda Says:

    Congratulations! And those first few diaper changes are challenging, to say the least… How can something so vile come out of such a sweet little baby?

  13. Rachel Says:

    Awww, tiny baby!

  14. jag Says:

    Ooooh, I want to squeeze his little nose! Somehow I don’t think you’ll be hurting for babysitters. Cognratulations!

  15. jag Says:

    Ooooh, I want to squeeze his little nose! Somehow I don’t think you’ll be hurting for babysitters. Congratulations!

  16. The Shill Says:

    The diaper changes aren’t really that bad. I find them less objectionable than cleaning up after the dog. Of course, the first time I had to change a crappy diaper (my mom was visiting and did the honors the first time), I was alone at 2:00 a.m. and had to push the nurse call button. Congratulations! He’s very handsome.

  17. malia Says:

    He’s beautiful!! Congratulations!

  18. Ivy Says:

    Well done, Sarcastro! You’ve got a handsome little guy there.

  19. John Lamb Says:

    Congratulations! Our three-week old is named Connor, too. Is this the part where I yell, “Jinx” and demand that you buy me a Coke?I hope these tough guys will get to meet some day.

  20. Lindsey Says:

    So cute. Congratulations!

  21. saraclark Says:

    I love them when they are that small. The nurses kept telling us to wrap my niece up like a little burrito when she was in the hospital, so I always think of the new little ones like that as "Burrito Babies".A handsome young man there. Congratulations!

  22. Les Jones Says:

    Congrats!

  23. Joe P. Says:

    Congrats and best wishes to you all. Welcome to the interwebs, oh wee Sarcastro.

  24. Scott Smith Says:

    Won’t be surprised to find you jumping on that "Let’s Take A Picture Every Day" bandwagon after all. Welcome to the world Connor. You probably won’t realize it for many years, but the world pretty much is the way your dad says it is. Do us a favor and try not to make him all warm and fuzzy.

  25. Exador Says:

    He doesn’t look anything like me.

  26. Tara Says:

    Congratulations!! He’s absolutely beautiful. It’s great to see that look on your face in the 2nd picture…I’m so excited for you guys! Tell the Mrs. congratulations and hello!!

  27. brittney Says:

    Cute, the boths of ya.

  28. Nashville Knucklehead Says:

    He looks like a mailman I know in Antioch.

  29. Huck Says:

    Well done Pops!Congratz!Who’d a thunk the ‘old guy’ would end up somebody’s ‘old man’.That’ll do Sar… that’ll do…

  30. Sharon Cobb Says:

    The best thing you’ve ever created.Congratulations on having such a beautiful, beautiful beautiful, beautiful boy.

  31. Lindsay Says:

    He’s gorgeous! Congrats!

  32. Vol Abroad Says:

    Congratulations!

  33. chelon Says:

    well done. he’s very handsome. definitely has your nose! we called dryden the bologna loaf after a calvin & hobbes cartoon, shortened to the loaf. of course, we had to change it once she started motoring. welcome to parenthood. i can’t wait to hear what connor has to say. much love to you and the mrs. oh hey, can you get the washer and dryer out of the laundry room, if you’re not too busy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

