Kill Me Now

by

I should be euthanized for admitting this.   The family has got me hooked on Idol.  After watching the last two nights, I have come to the conclusion that there are only four real contestants on American Idol.

The four black chicks.  They are in a league far and away superior to the others.

The rest of the girls sang like it was Karaoke Night at the Strike and Spare.  The boys aren’t even worth mentioning.  Except I do like the kid who looks like Penn Jillette’s bastard son

11 Responses to “Kill Me Now”

  1. Exador Says:

    It’ll be quick and painless, I promise.

  2. Kathy T. Says:

    Yep. Only three guys who I felt were decent. Jack Osbourne. The guy who sang the one song that wasn’t produced 30 years ago. And the bald guy at the end. All the black women and the lady with her hair spiked with pink highlights. The rest should just go home. You know… I don’t regret that I didn’t watch until this season. And I may stop watching this season if not for that last woman who blew everyone else away.

  3. Tim Morgan Says:

    He’s half Penn Jillette, Half Weird Al.

  4. Ginger Says:

    LMAO, I thought that guy looked just like Jack Osbourne, too, but I thought I was the only one…hilarious. He was great.After the guys, I was really worried that this show had jumped the shark, but last night almost redeemed the show. If that last girl doesn’t win the whole thing, she will at least have a great career ahead of her.I’m glad it sucked you in to the dark side!!! 🙂

  5. Lynnster Says:

    My image of you as pretty cool musically is now irrevocably shattered.I hear the Backstreet Boys may be reuniting for a tour this year, shall I buy you a ticket? Heh.

  6. Sarcastro Says:

    Lynnster, the music on the show is definitely not my cup of whiskey. Truly awful.But….it serves as a barometer as to whether these kids have the chops to make it big time.

  7. Holiday Grinch Says:

    If you start blogging about Nanny 911, there WILL be an intervention.

  8. W Says:

    A zombie strike force will be dispatched to your home immediately. Please ask the kids and the Mrs. to stay clear.

  9. Kathy T. Says:

    LOL Nanny 911. How about Wife Swap or Trading Spouses? Those are truly hideous. But who cares… it’s Office and Grey’s Anatomy night.

  10. Lynnster Says:

    Yeah, I know. I’m just teasin’ ya.Especially seeing as how I watched every episode of American Idol 1 & 2. (I got kinda bored with it by 3 and stopped.)

  11. Les Jones Says:

    Wife Swap is entertaining as hell.

Leave a Reply

