Change Your Lunch Plans

by

In what can only be described as a sweeps-month ratings stunt, Mothership BBQ is having a special guest star to help out in the kitchen.

Today and Friday, I’ll be assisting the good Dr. Funkenswine for lunch.

Ladies, come see your favorite man-candy duo handle your meat. Gentlemen, be prepared to talk about sports and guns and booze and gambling and the ladies.

See you there.

On a related note, I think the Mothership’s Mac and Cheese should be classified as a Schedule I narcotic.  I proposed to the Doctor to change the name to Crack and Cheese.  I find myself craving more of it on the way home from the Mothership.   My mouth is watering thinking about it now.  And I’m currently so full, I may explode.  I imagine becoming some kind of Renfield-like creature who lives only to eat the Crack and Cheese, making my home in the dumpster behind the Mothership.  I may start bumming change out in front of Baja Burrito in order support my habit.

Judging by the amount we sold today, I am not alone in my addiction.

11 Responses to “Change Your Lunch Plans”

  1. Mack Says:

    I COULD bring my poker chips….

  2. SistaSmiff Says:

    Aw crap…I was determined to be productive tomorrow, but, just might have to come get a glimpse of that.

  3. newscoma Says:

    Eye-Candy?Umm… alright but, as you know, Newscoma is always on the outside looking into the Nashville shenanigans.

  4. WonderDawg Says:

    Will my sandwich be asbestos free?

  5. saraclark Says:

    I always figured a ratings stunt would feature assless leather chaps. But as long as there’s meat involved.

  6. Ginger Says:

    Mr. Mack, you bring the tequila, and I’m there…

  7. LLA Says:

    There are times when I really really regret that I live in Atlanta. This is definitely one of them…Sorry that I’m going to miss your meat slinging debut… (Is this a family blog? Can I say that here???)

  8. Sarcastro Says:

    LLA!Despite living in ATL, you’ve been known to make a roadtrip for some meat. Mothership BBQ, that is.

  9. SistaSmiff Says:

    Me and Ging are supposed to come by there tomorrow. You better not spit or pee in our meat.

  10. Ginger Says:

    ewwwww! Sista, don’t give ’em any ideas!

  11. jag Says:

    Re: the mac and cheeseA girl in my office was craving BBQ for lunch and I just made her almost wet her pants by describing the pinto beans and mac and cheese at Mothership. So no, you’re not alone, and looks like there will be more mac & cheese lovers being born by the minute

Leave a Reply

