Laugh It Up

by

*The funniest guy on the web is Worker #3116.  Check his rant on vegans.

*Some people don’t appreciate a funny Halloween costume.

*A brilliant take on The Book of Job in under four minutes.  This same plot was later used in the Eddie Murphy/Dan Aykroyd movie, Trading Places for all you movie buffs out there.

*Aaron Sorkin visits the dental hygenist.

*This dude from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy doesn’t think the Ted Haggard scandal is funny.  What?  He isn’t the dude from Queer Eye? Oh. My bad.

 

3 Responses to “Laugh It Up”

  1. john h Says:

    If I had THAT kind of lesson in Sunday school (Job story), I might still be attending S. School, instead of remembering all the times I wanted to bang my head against the bricko block wall praying for a concussion.

  2. Kate O' Says:

    That vegan piece was too funny. I’m mostly vegan, but I have no rebuttal: vegans <i>can</i> be pretty annoying, I’ll be the first to admit. Of course, so can non-vegans… especially when they feel they’re on the defensive. If everyone would just stop trying to shove their choices down everyone else’s throats, maybe people would cease to be so fucking annoying all the time. But then what would we have to blog about?

  3. Katherine Coble Says:

    Yes, the Vegan piece had me rolling.But so did the Sorkin, in that special way.The fact that this week’s _Studio 60_ appears to be a remake of The West Wing’s _20 Hours In America_ two part episode has me gackflaxing.

Leave a Reply

