Happy Halloween!!! MWAHAHAHA!

by

Exador and I used to have these Halloween themed plastic beer mugs with a sound chip that would say in the most obnoxious voice, "HAPPY HALLOWEEN, MWAHAHAHA!".   The voice was similar to the one Jerry and George would use as the voice that came out of their bellies.

The rule was that anytime you took a drink, you had to press the button to make the mug bellow out the annoying greeting.  Before too long, we switched to drinking out of a non-talking vessel in a move to maintain our sanity.

In honor of that crappy plastic mug, here’s my Halloween iTunes playlist.

Sympathy For The Devil                            The Rolling Stones
Long Black Veil                                               The Band
Dream Police                                                    Cheap Trick
The Dark End of the Street                         The Commitments
Heroes and Villains                                        The Beach Boys
Murder, Tonight, In the Trailer Park     Cowboy Junkies
Evil Woman                                                        Electric Light Orchestra
So Like Candy                                                    Elvis Costello
Drivin’ Nails in My Coffin                            Eddie Cramer
Daddy’s Little Pumpkin                                 John Prine
My Wife Thinks You’re Dead                     Junior Brown
Ways To Be Wicked                                        Lone Justice
and as always…
Werewolves of London                                Warren Zevon 

 

 

 

 

11 Responses to “Happy Halloween!!! MWAHAHAHA!”

  1. Katherine Coble Says:

    Sympathy for the Devil is about my favourite rock song of all time, ever. Either that or Paradise by the Dashboard Light…can’t decide. The live version from "Flashpoint" kicks all kinds of ass. I’ve listened to it about 20 times today.

  2. Katherine Coble Says:

    Oh, I would add John Mellencamp’s "Case 795 (the family)" to that list as well.

  3. sgazzetti Says:

    Ms. Coble does broach the topic: how is it that your Hallowe’en playlist is devoid of the Loaf?And how is it that there’s Elvis Costello I’m unfamiliar with? What am I, Rip Van Winkle?

  4. Sarcastro Says:

    Bitch Tits Bob brings back unpleasant ex-girlfriend memories.I left out Springsteen’s Brilliant Disguise. Dammit!That particular Costello song came out in 1991. Perhaps you were preoccupied with current events. Like training for the Attack the Hill competition, for instance.

  5. Holiday Grinch Says:

    You may also want to add the Eagles’ "Witchy Woman" which incidentally features the guitar riffs of Nashville’s own Bernie Leadon:"Raven hair and ruby lipsSparks fly from her finger tipsEchoed voices in the nightShe’s a restless spirit on an endless flight…"

  6. Sarcastro Says:

    Grinch, if I had any Eagles, I would.But as The Dude says, "I hate the fucking Eagles, man."

  7. Holiday Grinch Says:

    Hah! I am so busted. I thought the omission may have been intentional. Me and The Dude are on the same page. I owe you a White Russian.

  8. Tutularue Says:

    How could you forget Atlanta Rhythm Section’s Spooky?

  9. Sarcastro Says:

    I also forgot Randy Newman’s Last Night I Had A DreamLast night I had a dreamYou were in it, I was in it with youEveryone that I knewAnd everyone that you know was in my dreamI saw a vampireI saw a ghostEverybody scared me but you sacred me the mostIn the dream I had last nightIn the dream I had last nightIn my dreamIt started out in a barnyard at sundownAnd everyone was laughing and you were lying on the groundYou said, Honey, can you tell me what your name is?Honey, can you tell me what your name is?I said, You know what my name is.Last night I had a dreamYou were in it, I was in it with youEveryone that I knewAnd everyone that you know was in my dreamI saw a vampireI saw a ghostEverybody scared me but you sacred me the mostIn the dream I had last nightIn the dream I had last nightIn my dream

  10. Lynnster, yeah Says:

    Great list! I believe I’d have to add Screamin’ Jay Hawkins’ "I Put A Spell On You" to it tho…

  11. Sarcastro Says:

    Good catch, Lynnster.

Leave a Reply

