Weekend Fun

by

Without a touch of ill will, I hope most of you go to the Iroquois Steeplechase this weekend.  It will really lower the asshole quotient for the rest of the town.  Thanks in advance for your help. 

For example, McCabe Golf Course is reopening this weekend after being closed about a year for renovation.  Although, I will look forward to seeing what gravity-defying sundress Holly Thompson will delight us with, I’ll be golfing.  Me and every male over the age of 70 in West Nashville will be out there at some point over the next week.

Not that the imbibers at Steeplechase need this, but this invention is a godsend for those going to other sporting events.  I can’t think of a better way to keep my hard earned money out of Bud Adams’ short-fingered little handsHere’s a video describing how it works.  Yeah, you have to sit through an ad first.  In a just and perfect world, I would have invented this myself. 

5 Responses to “Weekend Fun”

  1. Kathy Says:

    http://www.iroquoissteeplechase.org/Steeplechase is next weekend.

  2. Short and Fat Says:

    You know, that’s not unlike an invention I’ve had mulling around my head for a while. I call mine the Keg Leg.I currently have all of my limbs, but I’ve always figured if I lost a leg, I’d hire a machinist to build me a leg-shaped keg to match the missing appendage.It’d come in handy at Starwood, football games, whatever. I figure, I’ll put the tap on the inner thigh, so my freeloading friends will have to drink from my crotch.While I still have both legs Beer Belly seems a good substitute.

  3. Sarcastro Says:

    Damn, Kathy. You are right. All the press coverage in the paper led me to foolishly assume it was this weekend.

  4. Todd A Says:

    I think if you’re going to strap on a "Beer Belly" then you definitely need to accessorize with a Stadium Pal: http://www.biorelief.com/store/stadiumpal.html.

  5. Lesley Says:

    Well, I guess this answers the not-so-burning question in my mind…you are not my neighbor that just got back from the Steeplechase!

Leave a Reply

