Good Night, Mrs. Santa’s Sister

by

There has been a lot of loose talk lately regarding Christmas music.  This sort of disagreement is what caused the war between the Crips and the Bloods.  Word.

In the spirit of the season let me bring Peace on Earth to the warring factions in the Jag/Wage feud.   A Christmas Music list that we can all enjoy.  Actually, I don’t care if you like it.  In fact, I hope you don’t.  So there.

Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)  The Ramones

Christmas In Prison  John Prine

I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm  Dean Martin

Merry Christmas Emily  Cracker

Little Saint Nick  The Beach Boys

Merry Christmas From The Family  Robert Earl Keen

Happy Holidays Y’all  Robert Earl Keen

Baby, It’s Cold Outside  Dean Martin

Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto  James Brown 

Merry Christmas Baby  The Beach Boys

Fairy Tale of New York  Shane McGowan and The Popes (or the Pogues, if you prefer) 

 

 

10 Responses to “Good Night, Mrs. Santa’s Sister”

  1. Katherine Coble Says:

    A) I love that movie B) Shane McGowan is my secret husband.

  2. Sarcastro Says:

    Will you be getting your secret husband some dental hygiene for Christmas, this year?

  3. john h Says:

    Shane is the poster-child for socialized dentistry along with a LOT of 12 step groups, but ‘Fairytale in NY’ is always on my Christmas mix tapes/CDs. Those two B’boy songs are excellent also..shame the rest of the b’boy christmas CD is not as good (imo).

  4. Sarcastro Says:

    You have a good point about The Beach Boys Christmas record, John. The rest is mediocre at best.After a while, you have to wonder if ol’ Shane just said "Let’s see how disgusting my mouth can get."

  5. jag Says:

    Just finished downloading a few Beach Boys tunes. Thanks for the reminder.I just love Merry Christmas, Baby. Favorite version by Bonnie Raitt & Charles Brown. Gotta love John Prine, too.

  6. Lee Says:

    You should have included the soundtrack to "Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown." That makes me happy.

  7. Sarcastro Says:

    The Charles Brown version of "Merry Christmas Baby" is the gold standard.Sorry Lee, the Peanuts Christmas album had already been brought up by Chris Wage. Good record, but I didn’t want to chase the same bus.

  8. Exador Says:

    [a href="http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/wma-pop-up/-/B00005QVZT001001/103-9151480-5089467"%5D"I won’t be home for Christmas"[/a] by Blink 182

  9. Exador Says:

    That would be "I won’t be home for Christmas"At least the link works.

  10. Sarcastro Says:

    Blink 182? I don’t even know you anymore.Don’t forget to wear your hat backwards, retard.

Leave a Reply

