America Wept

by

Amazing.  Within minutes of  pitching Watching The Defectives as a celebrity gossip rag, the biggest story since whatever the last big story was, hits the wire.

In the not so-distant future, people will ask each other, do you remember where you were when you heard that Nick and Jessica were getting a divorce?   I bet many will say, "Oh I was staying in a Red Cross shelter in Mississippi, trying to find a place to live after my home was destroyed by Katrina.  After I heard about America’s golden couple I thought my world had come to an end."  Or, "I was working a check point outside of Tikrit.  A suicide bomber detonated himself and his vehicle less than twenty yards from my position.  Later, we found out he was president of the Iraqi chapter of the Nick Lachey fan club.  I guess the insurgents ran out of retards."

 

Let the healing begin. 

4 Responses to “America Wept”

  1. Steve Riley Says:

    At least they split before they had a chance to screw up some kid’s life by breeding. Just what Hollywood needs; another beautiful headcase.

  2. Sarcastro Says:

    And there I’ll be to give her a shoulder to cry on, and exploit her vulnerability for my own nefarious purposes.

  3. Aunt B. Says:

    Well, who can blame you? Who doesn’t want a girl upon whom the combined stank of Johnny Knoxville and Bam Margera still lingers?

  4. Sarcastro Says:

    That’s what they make Pine-Sol for.

Leave a Reply

